sports 4 days ago

Denver Broncos release 2017 schedule

La Junta Tribune-Democrat — Ken Hamrick La Junta Tribune-Democrat, Colo

April 21--The National Football League announced the 2017 regular season schedule including the one for the Denver Broncos.

Five of the Broncos' games this season will be played in prime time including two on Monday Night Football. The Monday night games include the season opener on Sept. 11 against the San Diego Chargers. The opening Monday night broadcast on ESPN is a doubleheader and the Broncos and Chargers will play in the late game at 8:20 p.m.

The other Monday night game is on Oct. 30 when the Broncos will play a road contest against the Kansas City Chiefs at 6:30 p.m.

Two more games are on Sunday Night Football. On Oct. 15, the Broncos will host the New York Giants and on Nov. 12, Denver hosts the defending Super Bowl champion New England Patriots.

One game is a Thursday Night Football broadcast and that will be Dec. 14 at home against the Indianapolis Colts.

Other Broncos home games will be against the Dallas Cowboys on Sept. 17, the Oakland Raiders on Oct. 1, the Cincinnati Bengals on Nov. 19, the New York Jets on Dec. 10 and the Kansas City Chiefs on Dec. 31.

Other games on the road will be the Buffalo Bills on Sept. 24, the San Diego Chargers on Oct. 22, the Philadelphia Eagles on Nov. 5, the Oakland Raiders on Nov. 26, the Miami Dolphins on Dec. 3 and the Washington Redskins on Dec. 24.

2017 Denver Broncos schedule

Date Opponent Time TV

Preseason

Aug. 10-13 At Chicago Bears TBA KKTV

Aug. 17-20 At San Francisco 49ers TBA KKTV

Aug. 24-27 GREEN BAY PACKERS TBA KKTV

Thursday, Aug. 31 ARIZONA CARDINALS TBA KKTV

Regular season

Monday, Sept. 11 SAN DIEGO CHARGERS 8:20 p.m. ESPN

Sunday, Sept. 17 DALLAS COWBOYS 2:25 p.m. FOX

Sunday, Sept. 24 At Buffalo Bills 11 a.m. CBS

Sunday, Oct. 1 OAKLAND RAIDERS 2:25 p.m. CBS

Sunday, Oct. 8 Bye week

Sunday, Oct. 15 NEW YORK GIANTS 6:30 p.m. NBC

Sunday, Oct. 22 At San Diego Chargers 2:25 p.m. CBS

Monday, Oct. 30 At Kansas City Chiefs 6:30 p.m. ESPN

Sunday, Nov. 5 At Philadelphia Eagles 11 a.m. CBS

Sunday, Nov. 12 NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS 6:30 p.m. NBC

Sunday, Nov. 19 CINCINNATI BENGALS 2:25 p.m. CBS

Sunday, Nov. 26 At Oakland Raiders 2:25 p.m. CBS

Sunday, Dec. 3 At Miami Dolphins 11 a.m. CBS

Sunday, Dec. 10 NEW YORK JETS 2:05 p.m. CBS

Thursday, Dec. 14 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS 6:25 p.m. NBC/NFLN

Sunday, Dec. 24 At Washington Redskins 11 a.m. CBS

Sunday, Dec. 31 KANSAS CITY CHIEFS 2:25 p.m. CBS

All home games in CAPITAL LETTERS at Sports Authority Field at Mile High

All times Mountain

___

(c)2017 La Junta Tribune-Democrat, Colo

Visit La Junta Tribune-Democrat, Colo at www.lajuntatribunedemocrat.com

Distributed by Tribune Content Agency, LLC.

AdChoices